The Session is made up of elders elected to service by the congregation of First Presbyterian Church. All have a vote in matters of church government. The pastor serves as moderator of the Session, the main responsibility of which is the governing of the congregation and guiding its witness to the sovereign activity of God in the world, so that the congregation remains a community of faith, hope, love, and witness.

For more information about the Session at First Presbyterian Church, contact Session Clerk Gary Mathews at 918-406-1006 or fpctulsa.clerk(at)

Session Members

Class of 2018

  • Rob Berry
  • Gary Casteel
  • Cindy DeVore
  • Tom Hillis (Tim Schaafsma)
  • Gary Johnson
  • Will Keith
  • Grace Masaku
  • Jenette McEntire
  • Jaclyn Metcalf
  • Anna Milligan

Class of 2019

  • Elizabeth Bradford
  • Janet Bull
  • Robert Curtis
  • Michael Grogan
  • Hanna Howard
  • Jacques LaFrance
  • Patty Lawson
  • Andy Matson
  • Michael Miller
  • Mary Surface

Class of 2020

  • Tim Clement
  • Ken Cox
  • Janet Drisko
  • Ara Jacobson
  • Kimberly Jones
  • Mark Kraemer
  • Frank McDonald
  • Steve Rutherford
  • Amy Scheiper
  • Linda Swain